One Worthy Prayer!

I have seen so many prayers, I have the habit of looking also many places for the right words that just articulates my heart and inspires my soul to get into deeper intimacy with God.

Recently came across a prayer made by Paul. Man, I m amazed. That prayer has everything I would ever aspire to express. Its in Colossians Chapter 1 :9,10,11,12. Each and every word shows the depth of wisdom and purity of purpose in the prayer.

Oh, How I desire to make that my prayer…..

I ll keep only 2 verses, 9 and 10 th verses here, leave 11th and 12th verse to you to dig.
In NIV, see these verses.

9For this reason, since the day we heard about you, we have not stopped praying for you and asking God to fill you with the knowledge of his will through all spiritual wisdom and understanding.

10And we pray this in order that you may live a life worthy of the Lord and may please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God,

My heart went literally ablaze when i saw these verses in Amplified Bible.
Yeah, This is one prayer I m gonna make it my prayer. I needed words , Here they are…

Lord, Fill me with the knowledge of Your will through all spiritual wisdom and understanding so that I will a life worthy of the Lord and pleasing You in every way, bearing fruit in every good work and growing in the knowledge of God!

For Your Glory to be revealed in my life, I ask!

One response to “One Worthy Prayer!

  1. Amen Arun ,for we are His workmanship created in Christ Jesus for good works which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them! I love that , just to know that there are tasks assigned to us by Him The Creator -it is a privillege and an honour to be chosen.It is even more glorious to know these works. Paul’s prayers are so deep and challenging, they just take me deep ie the other one in Eph.1 for v15-onwards

Leave a Reply

