London Blasts: What do my God wants me to do?

Did religion motivate these extremists to do what they did? I dont agree. Let’s leave them. Lets think of my life. What do My religion or my God ask me to do?

Only two commandments, ‘Love God’ and ‘Love people’. Did it strike the cord in your heart’s fibres when you realise, My God gave only 2 commandments and both asks me to LOVE? My GOD IS LOVE. My God LOVES , CARES for me despite my past garbage and present flaws.

On this planet, Can you show me one god apart from My Jesus who commands only two commandments and both asks you to LOVE? No, You cant.

When I realise the character of the God I serve, worship, adore and live with, I m moved to tears.I want to praise and lift Him beyond my everything. I go nuts when I see His goodness in His nature. I shout from my heart out His praises. You are Worthy of all glory and honor! You are the MOST HIGH GOD! There is none like you!

YOU are too LOVELY, My GOD!.
I m enslaved by your amazing Love!

5 responses to “London Blasts: What do my God wants me to do?

  1. sorry ,but I must say it..I want to cry again after reading your post…arun,,this is so inspiring,,straight to the heart..I definetly can see this blog go places and bless people…God be with you arun..love
    vero

  2. Psalm 118:6 The Lord is on my side, I will not fear. What can man do to me? I’m a small town girl at heart, so living in a city with such threats can be a bit overwhelming. At times I must admit that I have felt a bit scared when stepping onto a train, especially as I work in central london. But you know what? I’ve really felt God saying to me, do you truly trust me moni? We really have to realise that the Word is God-breathed and alive. It’s not just mere poetry or stories so if my God says in psalm 91 that no harm shall come to me and I will rest in the shadow of the Almighty then that is what i will believe even if my emotions sometimes may think the opposite………I speak God’s word out everytime i feel or think something that is not the Word of God……………

    This blog………….created by someone whose heart is after God’s own heart……..it just overflows from the screens…….

    monica (friend of vero :))

  3. Hey Arun!!

    It’s really good!! Gr8!! Hope the blog u have designed shall act as a binding force in bringing the people those who trust JESUS CHRIST, and building a community who can a be a voice to the entire world!!!

    Those who carried out deadly attack killing innocent civilians are creatures of hate whose anger could never be satisfied except by building a cloud of hell over humanity. Once a Middle Eastern leader’s was asked,” When will the terrorists stop killing such innocent lives? “When they love their children more than they hate us,” came the reply. Such is the problem with the suicide squads unleashed upon the whole world. Their irreverent lives victimize even their own families, their own countrymen and, indeed, their own faith.

    I reminded of the words in the book of Luke chapter 6 ,
    “But I tell you who hear: love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, and pray for those who mistreat you. To him who strikes you on the cheek, offer also the other”—-such is the love of our GOD. Jesus who went to the Cross gives us His own pillar of cloud and pillar of fire to protect and to lead us amidst the darkness with which doers of evil seek to blind us. So lets all pray that the love of our GOD shall touch the hearts of such evildoers.

    9:39 AM

  4. Thanks Vero, Moni and Anonymous friend.

  5. I love your writing. Wonderful thoughts.

Leave a Reply

